Menu
Home Page

PTFA

All parents are automatically members of the PTFA

Information about the PTFA

Easy Search

One way to help the PTFA earn money for the school is by using Easy Search.

www.easysearch.org.uk

This is an internet search engine (similar to Google or Bing) and when you start using it you can register the charity of your choice to receive funds.

Everytime you use the page to search, the school receives money and if you then purchase online after using the search engine the school receives a percentage.

Each amount is not large but if everyone uses it, over the year the money raised mounts up.

How we spend the money raised

Last year was an amazing year for fundraising thanks to the fantastic support of all our parents and local companies.

The money enabled us to purchase visualisers for every class, a new sound system for the  hall, more laptops, the new friendship stop in the playground and replacement books for the reading scheme.

With school budgets across the country being so tight it is even more important that the PTFA is able to help with raising funds.

This year we are helping the school develop the plot to the side of the school in order to provide a bigger area for the Foundation Stage pupils and an outdoor learning environment for KS1 pupils.

Come along! You will enjoy the events and help your child's school at the same time!

These are the events we have planned so far for 2017-18

 

  • Friday 22nd September - 'Big Breakfast' from 8am
  • Monday 2nd October - Annual General Meeting from 7pm
  • Friday 3rd November - 'Ghosts & Ghouls Disco' 5 - 8pm
  • Wednesday 22nd & Thursday 23rd November (Open Evenings) - sale of pre loved uniform and raffle tickets for .....
  • Saturday 25th November - Christmas Fayre 12 - 4pm
  • Wednesday 6th December - 'Christmas Wrap'
  • Friday 2nd February - Quiz Night
  • Wednesday 7th March - Mothers' Day Wrap
  • Wednesday 28th March - Easter Tea Afternoon from 2.30pm
  • Wednesday 13th June - Fathers' Day Wrap
  • Saturday 23rd June - Summer Fayre 12 - 4pm
  • Friday 13th July - Summer Disco 5 - 8pm

 

 

Top